Vocational Service Award

Presented by the club to a community leader that the club felt made an important and worthwhile contribution to the community.  The award is traditionally presented in the spring period.

 Rotarian of the Year

Presented by the outgoing club president to the Rotarian that they felt made the biggest contribution to the club for their year.  The award is traditionally presented during our annual transition event in late June.

2019 – Steve Lutz

City Manager, Powell, OH

Steve Lutz

(l to r) Steve Lutz, Jennifer Carney, Club President

2018 – Russell L. Martin

Sheriff, Delaware County, Ohio

2017 Kevin Crowley

Executive Director, People In Need of Delaware County

2015 Marlene Casini

President/CEO,  Delaware County Foundation

Marlene Casini

2014 Cathy Harper Lee

Founder, Executive Director Justice League of Ohio

Cathy Harper Lee

2013 Larry Coolidge

Larry Coolidge

(l to r) Steve, Larry Coolidge and club president Dan Weng

2011 Dr. Walter Threlfall

Dr. Walter Threlfall(l to r) Dr. Walter Threlfall, Mrs. Threlfall, President John Medeiros, Past President Nancy Shapiro

2009 Jerry Borin

Past Columbus Zoo and Aquarium Director

Jerry Borin

(l to r) club member Lisa Flannery, club Vice President John Medeiros, Jerry’s wife Lois Borin, Jerry Borin, current Zoo Director Jeff Swanagan holding “Lucky” and club President Nancy Shapiro

2008 Robert Horrocks

Director of the Delaware County Council for Older Adults

Robert Horrocks

(l to r) Club President Bob Sokol, Club representative Fara Waugh, Robert Horrocks, Club representative John Medeiros

2007 Gary Vest

Powell Police Chief

Gary Vest

Gary Vest, center, is shown with Olentangy Rotarians, on left, Steve Ussery, on right John Mederios

2006 Dr. Bill Reimer

Past Olentangy Local Schools Superintendent

Dr. Bill ReimerDr. Bill Reimer, center, is shown with Olentangy Rotarians, from left, Tom Kleven, Craig Woods, John Medeiros and Bryan Cochran

2005 Andrew W. Kerr

Andrew W. Kerr

(l to r) Club President Joe Schaefer, Olentangy Schools Supt. Bill Reimer, Olentangy School board V.P. Teri Meider, Andy Kerr, Club representative John Medeiros and Craig Woods

2004 John Bernans

Liberty Township Fire Chief

John Bernans(l to r) Club representative John Medeiros, Chief John Bernans

Awarded to John Jordan
Presented by Darrell Canady

John Jordan

Awarded to Dan Weng
Presented by Jennifer Carney-Triplett

Dan Weng

Awarded to Joe Schoenstein
Presented by Bryan Lane

Joe Schoenstein

Awarded to Jerry Douglas
Presented by Jan Simonis

Awarded to Rich Irelan
Presented by Susan Jones

Awarded to Bryan Lane
Presented by Dan Weng

Bryan Lane

Awarded to Mike Brown
Presented by Steve Ussery

Mike Brown

Awarded to Sue Jones
Presented by John Medeiros

Sue Jones

Awarded to Tom Kleven
Presented by Pat Roam

Tom Kleven

Awarded to Steve Ussery
Presented by Nancy Shapiro

Steve Ussery

Awarded to Bryan Cochran

Presented by Bob Sokol

Bryan Cochran